Categories
2022 Newsletter

Newsletter – June 2022

Welcome to the June 2022 Hungerford Club newsletter for all members.

This month’s newsletter is a little later than usual due to the Queen’s Jubilee.

All members should have received a copy via email. If you did not receive your copy please check your spam folder. If it isn’t there then please update us with your correct email address.

We hope you enjoy reading The Hungerford Club newsletter and catching up on the news from all sections of the club.

Categories
2022 Food

Hungerford Club open for Jubilee picnic

Hungerford Town Council are organising a picnic for all on The Croft on Sunday 5th June 2022.

Food available

Having recently purchased a pizza oven the Hungerford Club will be using it to everybody’s advantage during the weekend celebration of the Queen’s Jubilee.

Both the pizza oven and barbecue will be fired up to provide picnickers on The Croft with delicious hot food freshly cooked.

Drinks will be available from the bar including the usual range of beers, lagers and soft drinks.

Opening times

The club will open at noon on both Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th June and will be taking orders from members and the public alike. To save congestion within the club, orders for food and drinks will be taken outside. Tables outside the club will have plates, cutlery etc.

We hope to see you on The Croft with your picnic blanket or chairs if you have them. We hope you have a great time with your family and friends as we all celebrate the Queen’s Jubilee.

Categories
2022 Newsletter

Newsletter – May 2022

Welcome to the May 2022 Hungerford Club newsletter for all members.

All members should have received a copy via email. If you did not receive your copy please check your spam folder. If it isn’t there then please update us with your correct email address.

We hope you enjoy reading The Hungerford Club newsletter and catching up on the news from all sections of the club.

Categories
2022 Food

Hungerford Platinum Jubilee Picnic – Sunday 5th June 2022

On Sunday 5th June 2022 the Hungerford Town Council are organising a picnic on The Croft to celebrate the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee. The council has asked various Hungerford organisations to assist and The Hungerford Club is pleased to help.

Hungerford residents are invited to bring their own picnic and chairs to The Croft. There will be activities, stalls and competitions on the Croft Field. Refreshments will be available from a number of vendors.

The Club will be setting up a pizza oven and a barbecue in front of the club from which we will be selling food and drinks to those attending the picnic.

Categories
2022

Tennis – Mens A Team – Summer 2022 fixtures

Captain: Rhian 07796334935

Mens A TeamDivisionHome TeamAway Team

Tuesday, 10 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mens A

Woodland Mens A

Wednesday, 18 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Bucklebury Mens B

Hungerford Mens A

Tuesday, 24 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mens A

Kintbury Mens B

Thursday, 09 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Woolton Hill Mens B

Hungerford Mens A

Tuesday, 14 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mens A

Chieveley Mens A

Tuesday, 21 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Woodland Mens A

Hungerford Mens A

Tuesday, 28 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mens A

Bucklebury Mens B

Tuesday, 05 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Kintbury Mens B

Hungerford Mens A

Tuesday, 12 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mens A

Woolton Hill Mens B

Wednesday, 20 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Chieveley Mens A

Hungerford Mens A

Mens A team fixtures
Categories
2022

Tennis – Ladies A Team – Summer 2022 fixtures

Captain: Brona 07775549479

Ladies A TeamDivisionHome TeamAway Team

Thursday, 12 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Ladies A

Bucklebury Ladies B

Thursday, 19 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Harwell Labs Ladies A

Hungerford Ladies A

Thursday, 26 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Yattendon & Frilsham Ladies A

Hungerford Ladies A

Thursday, 09 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Ladies A

Woolton Hill Ladies A

Thursday, 16 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Ladies A

Newbury Ladies A

Thursday, 23 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Bucklebury Ladies B

Hungerford Ladies A

Thursday, 30 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Ladies A

Harwell Labs Ladies A

Thursday, 07 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Ladies A

Yattendon & Frilsham Ladies A

Tuesday, 12 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Woolton Hill Ladies A

Hungerford Ladies A

Wednesday, 20 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Newbury Ladies A

Hungerford Ladies A

Mixed A team fixtures
Categories
2022

Tennis – Mens C Team – Summer 2022 fixtures

Captain: Alistair  07714775437

Mens C TeamDivisionHome TeamAway Team

Thursday, 12 May – 18:30:00

Div 5

Cold Ash Mens A

Hungerford Mens C

Thursday, 26 May – 18:30:00

Div 5

Harwell Village Tennis Club Mens B

Hungerford Mens C

Tuesday, 07 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 5

Hungerford Mens C

Pangbourne Mens B

Saturday, 18 Jun – 10:30:00

Div 5

Bucklebury Mens C

Hungerford Mens C

Tuesday, 21 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 5

Hungerford Mens C

Cold Ash Mens A

Tuesday, 05 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 5

Hungerford Mens C

Harwell Village Tennis Club Mens B

Wednesday, 13 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 5

Pangbourne Mens B

Hungerford Mens C

Tuesday, 19 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 5

Hungerford Mens C

Bucklebury Mens C

Mens C team fixtures
Categories
2022

Tennis – Mixed B Team – Summer 2022 fixtures

Captain: Chris D. 07525031237

Mixed B TeamDivisionHome TeamAway team

Monday, 09 May – 18:30:00

Div 4

Cold Ash Mixed A

Hungerford Mixed B

Monday, 16 May – 18:30:00

Div 4

Hungerford Mixed B

David Lloyd Newbury Mixed C

Monday, 06 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 4

Hungerford Mixed B

Blewbury Mixed D

Friday, 17 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 4

Blewbury Mixed C

Hungerford Mixed B

Monday, 20 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 4

Hungerford Mixed B

Cold Ash Mixed A

Friday, 01 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 4

David Lloyd Newbury Mixed C

Hungerford Mixed B

Monday, 04 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 4

Hungerford Mixed B

Portcullis Mixed A

Friday, 09 July – 18:30:00

Div 4

Portcullis Mixed A

Hungerford Mixed B

Friday, 15 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 4

Blewbury Mixed D

Hungerford Mixed B

Monday, 18 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 4

Hungerford Mixed B

Blewbury Mixed C

Mixed B team fixtures
Categories
2022

Tennis – Mens B Team – Summer 2022 fixtures

Captain: Gerwyn 07791843060

Mens B TeamDivisionHome TeamAway Team

Thursday, 19 May – 18:30:00

Div 3

Hungerford Mens B

Kintbury Mens C

Thursday, 26 May – 18:30:00

Div 3

Hungerford Mens B

Yattendon & Frilsham Mens A

Sunday, 12 Jun – 10:30:00

Div 3

Woolton Hill Mens C

Hungerford Mens B

Wednesday, 15 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 3

David Lloyd Newbury Mens A

Hungerford Mens B

Tuesday, 28 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 3

Kintbury Mens C

Hungerford Mens B

Thursday, 07 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 3

Yattendon & Frilsham Mens A

Hungerford Mens B

Thursday, 14 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 3

Hungerford Mens B

Woolton Hill Mens C

Thursday, 21 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 3

Hungerford Mens B

David Lloyd Newbury Mens A

Mens B team fixtures
Categories
2022

Tennis – Mixed A Team – Summer 2022 fixtures

Captain: Gary 07968706897

Mixed A TeamDivisionHome TeamAway Team

Monday, 09 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mixed A

Wantage Mixed A

Monday, 16 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Woodland Mixed A

Hungerford Mixed A

Monday, 23 May – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mixed A

Bucklebury Mixed A

Monday, 06 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Newbury Mixed A

Hungerford Mixed A

Monday, 13 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mixed A

Woolton Hill Mixed A

Monday, 20 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Wantage Mixed A

Hungerford Mixed A

Monday, 27 Jun – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mixed A

Woodland Mixed A

Monday, 04 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Bucklebury Mixed A

Hungerford Mixed A

Monday, 11 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Hungerford Mixed A

Newbury Mixed A

Monday, 18 Jul – 18:30:00

Div 2

Woolton Hill Mixed A

Hungerford Mixed A

Mixed A team fixtures